Posted by: Lauren Talley | June 11, 2009

Blogosphere? It’s me, Lauren.

Hi all you Hard Working readers. I’m Lauren Talley. Hailing from your neighbor to the north ­– Michigan – where we have an unemployment issue I’m sure you’re familiar with (cars anyone?), I’m coming to you with fresh ideas on how to find a job, keep a job and save money during what Spain calls “La Crisis,” or, in America, the economic recession.

After a semester in Valencia, Spain, I’m planning to put my Spanish to use by adding a new section to the blog: Hard Working en Español. In the future, you’ll be able to access the blog’s highlights and find other tidbits for Chicago’s Spanish speaking community. ¡Qué bueno!

When I’m not tweeting about the state of the economy or updating this blog, you can find me serving up your favorite non-fat vanilla latte at the café in Borders so I can keep up with the stack of bills in my living room.

When this internship ends, I’ll head back to East Lansing, Michigan to finish my senior year at Michigan State University. That’s the plan anyways. Who knows, I’m beginning to fall in love with this place; it might be too hard to leave come August.

In the next few weeks you can expect changes to the site as we revamp the blog. If you notice anything out of place, let me know and I’ll look into it. If you have any suggestions, throw them at me. I’m always looking for ways to improve the site. If you want your story told, tell me and I’ll put it up, because after all, this blog is for you and we want to hear your stories.

Welcome! ¡Bienvenidos!

Leave a Reply

Categories

